First National Bank of Jefferson in 1908.
The president of the bank was H.I. Mobley and the cashier was A. C. Appleby.

Welcome to the
Jefferson Historic
Preservation Commission

The Jefferson HPC was created by the Historic Preservation Commission Ordinance of 1986.  The Commission consists of five members who are appointed by the governing body of the City of Jefferson.  Members of the Commission have a variety of duties, among those are reviewing all Certificate of Appropriateness applications, recommend to the city any property or structure that should be included in a historic district and promote and encourage the preservation of historic buildings and properties.

The Historic Preservation Commission’s 
regular meeting date is:
Second Thursday
of the month
at 6:30pm

Jefferson Station
1000 Washington Street
Jefferson, GA  30549



A postcard showing a southern view from Martin Institute.

Jefferson Historic Preservation Commission
28 College StreetJefferson, GA 30549
Phone: 706-367-5714